A Review: Billy and Me

 Omg Giovanna, how in the world do put my emotions of your book into words? Simply brilliant! For those of you who don’t know about Billy and Me, I’ll give you the short description from Goodreads. “Sophie May has a secret. One that she’s successfully kept for years. It’s meant that she’s had to give up her dreams of going to university and traveling the world to stay in her little village, living with her mum and working in the local teashop. But then she meets the gorgeous Billy – an actor with ambitions to make it to the top. And when they fall in love, Sophie is whisked away from the comfort of her life into Billy’s glamorous – but ruthless – world. Their relationship throws Sophie right into the spotlight after years of shying away from attention. Can she handle the constant scrutiny that comes with being with Billy? And most of all, is she ready for her secret heartbreak to be discovered and shared with the nation?” – I won’t give anything away. Sorry, no spoilers sweetie. But I will tell you that it made me laugh, hope for love, it broke my heart, made me cry (and I haven’t cried legit actual tears while reading a book in a long time) and made me long for Christmas with Billy and Me. I don’t know much about CwBaM but I don’t need an exact continuation at the moment…just more Sophie and Billy. Oh it definitely made my desire to go to England stronger than it was before (at it was pretty damn strong from the beginning). Seeing as how this book starts off in Kent, England, I would love to visit there. It sounds quite beautiful. Even if Rosehill Front isn’t a real place, Kent itself sounds lovely. Everything in England, everything in the United Kingdom sounds quite lovely.

I definitely would recommend this book! Oh and a little tip of advice, never read the reviews before reading any book. Well okay, this is a review. But never read a review that has one star. I did that with this book and it slowed down my reading. Because I kept having those nonsense comments in my head while trying to read it. I honestly think those people are mad. Because anyone who gives this book a one star is a cold, heartless person. As simple as that, a cold, heartless person.

I hope you all read this book! I loved, loved, loved it!

One thought on “A Review: Billy and Me

Leave a Reply

