Call Me Ishmael – Day 5 of 365

Day Five Take the first sentence from your favorite book and make it the first sentence of your post.

(I can’t find my copy of Anne Frank and Me at the moment so I’ll go with the first line from the book I’m currently reading)

“Look, I didn’t want to be a half-blood.”

Even though I haven’t finished reading this book so my opinion may change later on. But I think it would be cool to be a half-blood. To be a child of a human and a god. I don’t know which god I would want to be the child of. Mainly because like I said, haven’t finished the book and I don’t know everything about the gods. But as of right now, I’d like to be the daughter of Aphrodite the Goddess of Love. I’m a little romantic. Hopefully I’ll finish the book soon and can tell you definitely. You all who know about the gods are probably laughing at me right now but she’s who I’d pick as of right now. I’ll update you all later.

Even though Percy has to face monsters and possibly the God of the Underworld himself, I still think it would be really cool to be a demigod. I mean, yeah I could die but I don’t know, I’ve always been into the fantasy worlds. And I’ve always been interested in the Greek Gods & Goddesses. I need to read up on them more.

Leave a Reply

