Anne Frank & Me

“Take a look at your bookcase. If you had enough free time, which book would be the first one you’d like to reread? Why?”

Actually last week I started rereading “Anne Frank & Me”. I first read it in middle school. I checked it out of the library in 7th grade to do a book report on but I was such a bad student and pretty much bs-ed the report. But I was intrigued with it and rechecked it out of the library in the 8th grade. That’s when I finally sat down and read it. I loved it so much. I didn’t know a lot about the Holocaust (I still don’t know too much, they never taught us a lot). But it was the first book were I (sorta) actually felt with what the main character felt while reading it. I’m not gonna give any spoilers away.

I’d also like to reread the first Gossip Girl book and then continue the series. Same with Pretty Little Liars. I never did read after the first books of those series.

I have so many books to actually read though so those will have to wait.

In response to The Daily Post’s…”Off the Shelf

Leave a Reply

