Friday Favorites (Aug 1)

I’m so sorry for not doing Friday Favorites for the past two weeks. But they are back today!

Movies: Have you seen the trailer yet for The Imitation Game with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley? Oh my god it looks so good! But everything that Benny does is so unbelievably brilliant! If you don’t know about the movie (like I did before I watched the trailer), it’s the story of Alan Turing, the genius British mathematician, logician, cryptologist and computer scientist who led the charge to crack the German Enigma Code that helped the Allies win World War II.  To read more about the movie click here.

Music: Monday night I finally watched the music video to Sia’s Chandelier and I am officially in love with the song and video. It doesn’t have Sia in it at all but it has Maddie Ziegler from Dance Moms with a wig similar to Sia’s hair cut. I’ve never watched Dance Moms but this little girl is amazing! I love dancing like this. I wish ALL music videos had dancers like this in it.

Youtube: One of my favorite Youtubers Hartbeat posted a new video on Monday about how to respond to someone who tries to be negative towards you whether in person on online. I absolutely love that way she chooses to react. To see her video, watch here. You also have to watch this video of hers that is one of my favorites.

That’s all for this week. I’m sorry it’s only three things. But they are amazing things in my opinion and you definitely should check them out!

Leave a comment