Please Don’t Sit Next to Me

“It turns out that your neighbor on the plane/bus/train (or the person sitting at the next table at the coffee shop) is a very, very chatty tourist. Do you try to switch seats, go for a non-committal brief small talk, or make this person your new best friend?”

Depends on the person and the conversation. I wouldn’t mind talking to a little old lady or man. A small child. But pretty much anyone in between, I’d probably move. Or look distracted with my phone. Unless the teenager/adult wanted to talk about sports. But then if it’s about any of the teams I don’t like or golf, no thank you. I would even talk about pop culture, but it depends on who or what. I don’t know, I don’t really like talking to strangers. I’m an introvert so I’d rather be left alone (that doesn’t mean that I don’t like talking to people online, I love it). But if you wanna talk about the Boston Bruins, the Los Angeles Kings, the Manchester Monarchs, Doctor Who or Sherlock…I’m your girl.

In response to The Daily Post’s…”Middle Seat

Leave a Reply

