Dude, That Smells So Good!

“From the yeasty warmth of freshly baked bread to the clean, summery haze of lavender flowers, we all have favorite smells we find particularly comforting. What’s yours?”

  • My girlfriend – She’ll probably think I’m crazy for including her in this but she does smell so good. I love when we’re all cuddled up and I can smell her shampoo & conditioner in her hair. I also love her perfume. I cannot wait until I can have the smell that is her every day.
  • Home cooking – Most things cooking at home or at my Nana’s comforts me dearly. I don’t enjoy the things cooked with beer or wine though. That’s about the only foods cooked at home that I don’t enjoy. And maybe fish. But to me, the things cooked at home are comforting because I know that they were made with love. Even if I don’t eat what’s being cooked, I usually enjoy the smell. Which I think is weird.
  • Tomato plants – Two days ago I had to move all the plants I’m currently growing into storage so they wouldn’t get flooded. And when I went to pick up my sister’s tomato plant, smelling it reminded me of my grandfather (mom’s dad).
  • Coffee – Even though I don’t like the taste of coffee (unless it’s ice cream flavor), I love the smell of it.
  • Vanilla – I love the smell of vanilla. Although I don’t think I’ve smelled vanilla before it’s processed. But I love my vanilla perfume and I love vanilla when I’m baking.
  • Movie theater popcorn – Omg I become so happy when I can smell the popcorn every movie theater has. Not to mention it tastes so good.

I guess that’s it for now. I really can’t remember all the smells that I love.

In response to…The Daily Post’s “Nosey Delights

2 thoughts on “Dude, That Smells So Good!

  1. Pingback: Nosey Delights. | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Leave a Reply

