No Way, No How

“A mad scientist friend offers you a chip that would allow you to know what the people you’re talking to are thinking. The catch: you can’t turn it off. Do you accept the chip?”

This one’s easy for me…absolutely not. Thanks to the Torchwood episode “Greeks Bearing Gifts”, I’ve already seen what that’s like. There’s no way I’d want to know what exactly people think of me. It sucks that I couldn’t do the heroic thing Tosh did in that episode. But I don’t know if I’d have the courage to do something like that in the first place. I’m a very nervous person.

I have enough thoughts of my own that I can’t keep up with. There’s no way I’d enjoy hearing other people’s thoughts. Not to mention, it’s an invasion of privacy.

In response to The Daily Post’s… “Full Disclosure

3 thoughts on “No Way, No How

  1. And can you imagine hearing everyone’s thoughts all the time and not being able to turn it off. It would lead even the sanest person to insanity!

    • Oh yes! Especially having to listen to little children’s thoughts all the time. It’s gotta be more crazy than the things they say.

      Although I didn’t think about being able to what a baby is thinking. We could know what they want. We just need to be able to read babies thoughts.

Leave a Reply

