TV Show Weekly Forecast (Week 1)

Screen Shot 2014-06-29 at 9.56.56 PM Screen Shot 2014-06-29 at 9.58.10 PM

It highly annoys me that this is pretty much the only way to post a week of tv shows like this from Trakt. I’m in love with this site but it’s a bummer that I can screenshot the week better than this. And I can’t export it to try to put it on here. So sadly this is my only way of putting it on here. I even tried using another site (Episode Calendar) and I can’t embed the calendar onto here. At least I can’t figure out how. I just like having a visual display instead of a list.

It’s quite surprising this summer that I don’t have much to watch. To be honest, I don’t have too much more during the fall, winter and spring either. I don’t know if it’s my tastes in shows have gotten more critical over the years. I’ve tried to stop watching shitty shows. Or it could be that people in Hollywood have just given up on making quality shows. It could be a combination of the two.

Pretty much the only two shows I’m excited for this week are The Fosters and Wednesday’s Chelsea Lately. I’m not really a fan of Eric Bana and I love Susan Sarandon but I don’t know what she’s been up to lately. I’m still waiting for Switched at Birth to get exciting again. You could probably say I’m only watching it still just to have something to watch. And I’m only still watching Pretty Little Liars because I’ve put so much time into this show to just give up. But it’s not really that exciting so far this season. I don’t want to give away any spoilers incase you haven’t had to chance to turn into this season yet. But honestly, you’re not missing much.

I’m hoping they do something good when Callie meets her bio-dad (no spoilers since we all found out she has a different bio-dad than she originally thought). And I’m hoping they do something good with Lena’s pregnancy (and I’m not saying that they need to give her a miscarriage just to add drama, I’m sick of seeing that).

I’m quite sad that Chelsea Lately will be ending in August. I love her and the show. But I am excited about her doing stand up again (more than she’s doing now). I haven’t been able to catch her doing stand up yet and I’m so excited that Netflix picked her up. I’m just gonna miss a few of the round table guests and the celeb guests. I love how Chelsea will give them shit sometimes.

The only show that isn’t on my list that I am watching is Girl Meets World. It’s a Friday night show on Disney and seeing as how Friday is a holiday (Fourth of July), it’s not on this week. I’m giving this show a few episode trial run. I’m not sure if I like it. I LOVED Boy Meets World but I’m not a fan of the Disney Channel anymore. It’s the wrong kind of camp for me. Well it is a kids channel and I’m now 24. I don’t know, I think they took a wrong direction half way through Hannah Montana’s run. But that’s another discussion for another time.

I may hold off on “TV Show Weekly Forecast” for a while seeing as how there might not be much for me to talk about. If something good happens on one of my shows, I might post about it. But I’m thinking this theme won’t be back until late August when Doctor Who returns. I will probably have a lot to say then because my emotions have been going crazy since they announced the new doctor last year. I’m a little iffy on the new guy playing the doctor. He just doesn’t seem like he fits the role. Not to mention the show has kinda been going down hill since half way through season six. I’m in the club of “PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF HUMANITY BRING RUSSELL T DAVIES BACK!”

Oh btw if you have a trakt, follow me! My link is here.

Leave a Reply

